Shibashi is a series of 18 practices that co-ordinate movement with breathing and concentration. It is a gentle, beautiful and flowing that is both a joy to do and deeply relaxing.

Daoyin Scroll - historical forms


  1. Raising the arms
  2. Open the chest/heart
  3. Painting the rainbow
  4. Separating the clouds
  5. Rolling arms
  6. Rowing boat in middle of lake
  7. Supporting the ball in front of shoulder
  8. Gazing at the moon
  9. Turn the waist and push the wind
  10. Moving the hands in the clouds
  11. Scooping the sea, look at the sky
  12. Push the waves
  13. Flying dove spreads it wings
  14. Punching in basic stance
  15. Flying wild goose
  16. Rotating fly wheel
  17. Gathering the Qi
  18. Standing Zen

You will get a feeling for the history of Shibashi at

Video of Simon Blow practicing Shibashi is at